According to the guidelines from the NAAC with regard to quality sustenance in accredited institutions, an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was established in the College on 26th February 2004.

For ensuring quality enhancement on a continuous basis, the IQAC strives hard to channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards achieving academic excellence. The IQAC takes initiative in research and developmental activities, directs and monitors activities of the institution relating to teaching and learning,  improved  infrastructure facilities ,  quality assessment, feedback and appraisal system etc.

The IQAC has  representatives of the teaching and the non- teaching staff, students, local body and alumni along with  four  external experts. Matters of discussion and decisions taken up by the IQAC are discussed in the College Council meeting and approval is sought in matters necessary.   The Principal takes further follow-up measures to assess the assigned work and improvements made.

Prof. Lally K Cyriac, Principal


Rev.Fr. Alex Akkaparambil


Rev.Fr. Jins Nellickattil



1. Dr. T.M. Joseph   : Education Expert

2. Lt. Jais Kurian    : Co -ordinator

3. Sri. K.J. Sebastian

4. Dr. Stephen Mathew

5. Dr. Sincy Joseph

6. Smt. Bindu Cherian

7. Sri. Biju Thomas

8. Sri. Thomas K C

9. Dr. Merly K Ponnoose

10. Sri. CA Kurian V John

11. Sri. Aby Jimson

12. Sri. Jasimudeen S  : Librarian

13. President, Uzhavoor Grama Panchayat  : Local body Representative

14. Sri. Vincent V C  : Alumni Representative

15. Sri. Roy Mathew   : Office Superintendent

16. Sri. James Joseph  : Industry Expert

17. Sri. Sunil Philip Kavungumparayil  : Industry Expert

18. Student Representative

19. PTA Representative