Computer Science

Department of Computer Science

Bishop Kunnacherry Computer Centre has been established as a non-profit academic body with the specific mission of imparting high quality  computer education to young men and women aspiring for a career in computer technology. Over the years, many students have benefited from various training programmes of the Centre. As a token of recognition, the Centre has been granted with accreditation by the Dept. of Electronics, Govt. of India. The Centre provides high quality, short term and cost effective programmes in software engineering and computer applications.

The Centre has also been granted full accreditation by DOEACC to conduct DOEACC ‘O’ LEVEL Computer course.  DOEACC is an autonomous body of the Department of Information Technology, Ministry of Communications & Information Technology, Government of India.

In 2006, the department was upgraded to Post Graduate Department with the commencement of M.  Sc Computer Science Course .  It is a Self Financing Department. The department avails the four teachers and one lab assistant.  Mr. Manoj K. Yesodh joined in the department in 2004.  He is the present head of the department.  The teaching and non teaching staff associated with each faculty work faithfully and sincerely for the overall development of the students.  The faculty members have been taking care to groom their students more effectively by establishing close student-teacher contact. The Department engaged in all   day to day activities of the college.  The departments helps to all the technical know how for the college and administrative staffs.  

The department also intends to expand academic cooperation by offering  Career Oriented Add on Courses on Computer Applications, Desk Top Publishing and Hardware and Networking.

Now it seeking for the sanction of the new degree courses B. Sc Computer Science and B. C. A  

The Centre at present offers the following courses:-

  • Full time P.G.D.C.A. of one year duration, to graduates in any discipline.

  • Part-time DCA of two years duration to regular Degree students ( ‘O’ level Course)

The Present faculty Members are Seena S. Nair, Sr. Sameena and Darsana D.   The department participates actively in the day to day activities  of the college.